Home / Politics / Buhari, Atiku, Tinubu, 71 others to make APC BoT

Buhari, Atiku, Tinubu, 71 others to make APC BoT

APC-NATIONAL-EXECUTIVESThe All Progressives Congress has appointed at least 74 persons, including a former Head of State, Gen. Muhammadu Buhari, a likely presidential aspirant in the forthcoming 2015 presidential election, as members of its Board of Trustees.
The list has not been officially released by the party but our correspondent learnt on Wednesday that the list comprised others including a former Vice President, Alhaji Atiku Abubakar, former Lagos state Governor, Bola Tinubu, Chief Tom Ikimi, Chief Ogbonnaya Onu, Chief Bisi Akande and Chief Audu Ogbeh.
Other prominent members are, Alhaji Baba Magaji,  Alhaji Kawu Baraje, Chief Tony Momoh, former Bayelsa State governor, Timi Sylva, Yusuf Ali, former Speaker of the House of Representatives, Aminu Masari, Senator George Akume and Mr. Femi Gbajabiamila among others.The BoT also comprises serving APC governors and former governors who are members of the party.

It was learnt that some of the appointed BoT members met at the national secretariat of the party on Wednesday.
It was also learnt that the Board will elect its executive members next week.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


− seven = 1

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Scroll To Top