Home / Ogun News / Amosun Inaugurates Statutory Board And Commission Members

Amosun Inaugurates Statutory Board And Commission Members

Ogun State Governor, Senator Ibikunle Amosun has inaugurated the new leadership of Local Government Service Commission, State Universal Basic Education Board (SUBEB), House of Assembly Service Commission and Teaching Service Commission to further complement efforts of Government at their various agencies.

       The Governor today in Abeokuta, while inaugurating the Board and Commission members, congratulated them on the appointment, urging them to brace up to the challenges of their office by discharging their duties with all diligence.

       He called on all the appointees to see their new appointment as a call to service in supporting the on-going rebuilding mission of the present administration.

        The newly inaugurated Chairmen of Board and  Commissions are:  Alhaji Olatunde Okewole, Chairman, State Universal Basic Education Board; Comrade Rotimi Rahmon, chairman, Local Government Service Commission; Barr. Bayo Adesegun, Chairman, House of Assembly Service Commission and Chief (Mrs.) Olabosipo Ogunsan, Chairman, Teaching Service Commission.

       The Chairmen after taken oath of office, appreciated the Governor for counting them worthy of their appointments, with a promise to contribute their quota towards the development of the State.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


7 + = twelve

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Scroll To Top